A A A |

2016 Election Results

Farm Credit Services of America (FCSAmerica) announced election results on March 23, 2016.

The following stockholders were elected as Directors of the Association:

Director Race 1:  Jon Van Beek, Primghar, IA, was the successful candidate. Dennis Marzen, Dougherty, IA, was the other candidate in this race. Jon Van Beek has served on the Board since 2009.

Director Race 2: Jennifer Zessin, Madison, NE, was the successful candidate. Bryan Dunlap, Newman Grove, NE, was the other candidate in this race. Jennifer Zessin has served on the Board since 2009.

Director Race 3: Cris Miller, Spearfish, SD, was the successful candidate. Jason Frerichs, Wilmot, SD and Bill Slovek, Philip, SD, were the other candidates in this race. Cris Miller has served on the Board since 2012.

FCSAmerica Director Appointment: At their meetings in February 2016, the FCSAmerica Board of Directors appointed Nick Jorgensen, Ideal, SD, to the board effective April 1, 2016. Nick is an FCSAmerica customer and was selected from a number of young and beginning customer candidates. He replaces Nick Vande Weerd, Brookings, SD, who was elected to the AgriBank, FCB Board of Directors in March 2015.

The following customer-stockholders were elected to the 2016-2017 Nominating Committee.

Nominating Committee Territory & Race


Alternate(s) in the order listed

Iowa – 1

Elizabeth Beswick-Todd, Manchester, IA

Jeff Burkley, Geneva, IA

Iowa – 2

Mark Ogden, North Liberty, IA

Bradley Dodds, New London, IA

Iowa – 3

Shannon Eldridge, State Center, IA

Gary Rohmiller, Collins, IA

Iowa – 4

David Hassebrock, Ames, IA

Scott Grubbs, Perry, IA

Iowa – 5

Mark Currie, Storm Lake, IA

Aaron Juergens, Carroll, IA

Nebraska – 1

Jake Wasserburger, Crawford, NE

Emery Fox, Harrison, NE

Nebraska – 2

Chris Moser, Clearwater, NE

Clark Bryan, Saint Edward, NE

Nebraska – 3

Tom Farwell, Humboldt, NE

Michael McDonald, Palmyra, NE

Nebraska – 4

Kyle Cantrell, Anselmo, NE

Tyson Schimmer, Grand Island, NE

Nebraska – 5

Howard Eltiste, Holdrege, NE

Ted Rippen, Culbertson, NE

So. Dakota – 1

Jim Petrik, Gayville, SD

Brad Bolton, Dallas, SD

So. Dakota – 2

Don Froehlich, Colman, SD

Peter Hegg, Sioux Falls, SD

So. Dakota – 3

Jeff Burg, Wessington Springs, SD

Jamie Johnson, Frankfort, SD

So. Dakota – 4

Jason Reed, Faith, SD

Ryan Vig, Opal, SD

So. Dakota – 5

Deb Kukuchka, Belle Fourche, SD

Terry Hotchkiss, Mud Butte, SD

Wyoming – 1

Sue H. Hunt, Kemmerer, WY

Robert B. Fox, Kemmerer, WY

Jerry N. Taylor, Fort Bridger, WY

Wyoming – 2

Vance Lungren, Jr., Worland, WY

James A. Hastings, Cheyenne, WY

Wyoming – 3

Denise R. Baars, Lusk, WY

Lowell Kautz, Torrington, WY

Wyoming – 4

Daniel E. Mahoney, Kaycee, WY

Lee Lohse, Linch, WY

Tom Spence, Buffalo, WY

Wyoming – 5

Chris Limmer, Powder River, WY

Martin Mercer, Hyattville, WY

Brett Crosby, Cowley, WY

Click to learn more about governance opportunities.

10342_FCSA_CBD promo_265x265
Omaha, NE (68137) (edit)
32° Overcast

Chance Freezing Drizzle

Chance Freezing Drizzle





Blowing Snow

Blowing Snow


Chance Snow

Chance Snow


Mostly Cloudy

Mostly Cloudy