Customer elections are held annually for members of our Board of Directors and Nominating Committee.


The Farm Credit Services of America (FCSAmerica) Board is comprised of 15 members: 12 elected by customer-stockholders and three appointed Directors. FCSAmerica voters elected three customer-stockholders to serve a four-year term beginning April 1, 2023:

Race 1: Steve Henry, Nevada, IA, was re-elected to the Board for a 4-year term. He has served on the FCSAmerica Board since 2011. Billie Danner of West Liberty, IA was the other candidate in this race.

Race 2: Shane Greckel, Bloomfield, NE, was elected to the Board for a 4-year term. Phil Bamesberger, Indianola, NE, was the other candidate in this race. Phil has served on the Board since 2019.

Race 3: Rick Maxfield, Lyman, WY, was re-elected to the Board with a 4-year term. He has served on the FCSAmerica Board since 2015. Ron Rabou, Albin, WY, was the other candidate in this race.

Board Appointment: The FCSAmerica Board has appointed Bill Yates, Elkhorn, NE, as an independent Director with a 4-year term effective April 1, 2023. After nearly a decade in public accounting he spent 25 years at TD Ameritrade as a managing director in finance and most recently as treasurer prior to retiring in 2021. His financial management and oversight experience includes work in treasury, accounting, budgeting and strategic planning, acquisition integration, and financial risk management functions.

Retirement: Jim Kortan, Brookings, SD, will be retiring from the FCSAmerica Board effective March 31, 2023. Jim was appointed in 2015 to serve on the Board as a financial expert.

The following customer-stockholders were elected to serve a one-year term on the Nominating Committee beginning April 1, 2023.

Nominating Committee Race


Alternate in the order listed*


Steve Dolch, Villisca, IA

Ryan Steffensen, Guthrie Center, IA


Kelli Berg, Early IA

Josh Uhlman, Madrid, IA


Peg Becker, Hinton, IA

John Fredrickson, Gowrie, IA


Kaleb Appelgate, Marshalltown, IA

Ryan Vavroch, Elberon, IA


Alan Steffens, Clermont, IA

Bob Walker, Iowa City, IA
Tait Wilson, Bryant, IA


Lisa Schole, Hooper, NE

Kurt Janke, Wayne, NE


Cory Kudlacek, David City, NE

Graden Johnson, Holdrege, NE


Brent Robertson, Elsie, NE

Mason Hoffman, Roseland, NE
Justin Tollman, Crawford, NE


Marty Williams, Wall SD

Wyatt Walter, Howard, SD


Mark Mueller, Big Stone City, SD

Tregg Cronin, Gettysburg SD


Travis Gebhart, Meadow, SD

Ryan Olson, Onida, SD


Gwen Geis, Gillette, WY

John Resich, Fort Laramie, WY

*In the event a Nominating Committee member becomes ineligible or is unable to serve, the alternate will be contacted to serve in the order of the number of votes received (as listed above).

Get involved in your cooperative. Customer-owners can submit candidate profiles for open governance positions through May 1, 2023.


For eligibility or election process questions, contact our Legal Specialist at or 800-531-3905.